This website collects and stores your anonymized IP address (see Privacy policy) and uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site, you accept our use of cookies.

Regions in Sierra Leone

Sierra Leone is made up of 4 primary administrative regions. Have a closer look at the regions in Sierra Leone. Information on all primary administrative regions in Sierra Leone.

Please click on a region name for more information on this region.

You can sort the regions in Sierra Leone alphabeticallyby population by capitals of the regionsby capitals population

Primary administrative regions in Sierra Leone

There are 4 regions in Sierra Leone in the primary administrative level.
Primary administrative regions in Sierra Leone
RegionNoPopulationCapitalCapital population
Eastern Province Eastern Province1.1,187,532Kenema Kenema143,137
Northern Province Northern Province2.1,718,240Makeni Makeni87,679
Southern Province Southern Province3.1,377,067Bo Bo174,354
Western Area Western Area4.1,447,271Freetown Freetown802,639